Start Planning
Japan

Japan Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
8 Jan Mon Coming of Age Day
11 Feb Sun National Foundation Day
12 Feb Mon National Foundation Day Holiday
21 Mar Wed Vernal Equinox Day
29 Apr Sun Shōwa Day
30 Apr Mon Shōwa Day Holiday
3 May Thu Constitution Memorial Day
4 May Fri Greenery Day
5 May Sat Children's Day
16 Jul Mon Marine Day
11 Aug Sat Mountain Day
17 Sep Mon Respect for the Aged Day
23 Sep Sun Autumnal Equinox Day
24 Sep Mon Autumnal Equinox Holiday
8 Oct Mon Health and Sports Day
3 Nov Sat Culture Day
23 Nov Fri Labour Thanksgiving Day
23 Dec Sun The Emperor's Birthday
24 Dec Mon The Emperor's Birthday Holiday

Visit cao.go.jp for the original release.